Reviews

Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night on Saturday 17th May to visit both Eastbourne & Hastings and what can I say that hasn\'t already been said. Mark & Angela have a fantastic B & B. We arrived after a 4 hour drive and were greeted by Angela who booked us in and showed us to our room. The room was beautiful, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and had everything you could need including a balcony with a seaview. Breakfast was tasty and cooked beautifully, shame we only stayed one night. Would I recommend Bay Lodge for a stay definitely. Would my wife and I stay here again, definitely. If what you want from a B & B is a beautiful room with warm friendly hosts and a great breakfast then Bay Lodge is for you.

Reviewer: Raymond Baldwin | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Bay Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

Another fantastic stay at Bay Lodge Guest House thank you Mark and Angela

Reviewer: Susan Horton | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend. Very clean, good breakfast and great location.

Reviewer: Gary Coombes | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Cozy, friendly - Rating 5/5

Angela and her husband were very kind and friendly, they also gave us coupons and some tip for things to do around. There place was very clean and the room also had an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. The breakfast was more than enougj and everything was delicious. The room (top floor) had low ceiling, so wouldn\'t recommend for longer stay, but ideal for 1-2 nights. Good value for reasonable price.

Reviewer: Katalin Takacs | Sun 4th Jun 2017


A pleasant short break! - Rating 5/5

Our room with balcony was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was most comfortable and the breakfasts were great with a large choice of foods! The bus stop is just outside should you wish to take a bus anywhere ( we like to leave the car parked up when on holiday) A pleasant short walk along the front got us to the pier and town. The hosts Mark and Angela are very friendly.

Reviewer: Patricia Patey | Fri 19th May 2017


Beautiful Place - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended - we have enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewer: Mariola MAZURKIEWICZ | Mon 24th Apr 2017


A cracking place to stay! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, spotlessly clean, lovely room, great breakfast, will definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

Reviewer: Mr. ian gauldie | Sun 4th Dec 2016


A real home from home! - Rating 5/5

We loved our room with its sea view and beautiful furnishings. The breakfast wa really tasty and the hosts warm and welcoming. Can recommend to everyone.

Reviewer: Carole Giles | Tue 8th Nov 2016


Immaculate - Rating 4/5

This guest house is immaculate ; breakfast really good and host very friendly, I would recommend anyone to stay here and it is in an ideal position.

Reviewer: ADELE Cutts | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


Friendly owners, clean and comfortable guest house. - Rating 4/5

Thank you Mark and Angela for a very pleasant stay in your guest house. If we visit the area again we would like to come back to Bay Lodge. I wasn\'t aware we could book direct with you and would now do so in the future. Good breakfast and very accommodating with a vegetarian option. Comfortable bed with good quality of linen and towels with a fantastic shower. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Philomena Ovenden | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Fantastic Stay! - Rating 5/5

Highly Recommend Bay Lodge Guest House. Great Location, clean rooms, great service and the host are very helpful.

Reviewer: CHINTHAKA PERERA | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Fantastic break - Rating 5/5

Our usual hotel was fully booked so we checked in at Bay Lodge not knowing what to expect , we were very happy , comfortable and well looked after . Our room was wonderfully clean and spacious . Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice . We will definatley be returning !

Reviewer: Philippa Dedman | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel in a lovely place, nice to see pride in ones work place.

Reviewer: Jack Tyler | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Our 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Our 2 night stay was very good ! , Mark & Angela made us very welcome , helpful & informative , Room nice & clean & fresh , full English breakfast great & scrambled egg & smoked salmon delicious , would very much recommend staying here!

Reviewer: Rosemary Apps | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Friendly Guest House on Eastbourne Seafront - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay at Bay Lodge Guest House. Car Parking not easy if limited spaces at the Guest House taken up . But free on surrounding streets if space found. Good deals with \"Tourist Passport\"\" scheme. Bills and The Marine recommended. A later Check Out time of 11 would have been nice. Fishing ? Ideal situation for the Fishing Tackle shop but car needed to go to Langley point.

Response

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Always ask if you would like a later check out - it is usually no problem.

Reviewer: Susan Shorter | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Good week - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely room nice and bright breakfast was great made to feel very welcome would book again.

Reviewer: Amanda Charles | Fri 9th Sep 2016


An Ideal place to syay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a 5 day stay at the Bay Lodge and found it an ideal base. The place is clean and tidy and the food was great what else do you need to know. Oh and the people who run it are a really nice couple. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewer: David Willcock | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Bay lodge - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Accommodation very clean. Breakfast was good and great location.

Reviewer: Sharon Walters | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time we\'ve stayed and I can\'t thank you enough for the great room, service and breakfast. Waking up to a sea view is so relaxing. Taking a drink from the honesty bar, sitting in our room, watching the world go....fantastic!

Reviewer: Mark Stevens | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Bay Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

Another fantastic stay at Bay Lodge, room and breakfast excellent thankyou Angela and Mark

Reviewer: Susan Horton | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Great location for a good price - Rating 4/5

The accomodation was clean and modern and the breakfast was lovely. It is in a great position to wander into town or to the pier and was a great price for somewhere that took 5 minutes to walk to everything.

Reviewer: Lindsay Brett | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Friendly Welcome Awaits - Rating 5/5

Travelling last minute and found this gem at Eastbourne. Friendly welcome from Mark and he was able to recommend a great pub \"The Marine\" for dinner and unwind. Single room felt like a Tardis!Would not hesitate in booking again.

Reviewer: Rosie Chisholm-Hill | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Our stay at the bay lodge guest house - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely three night stay at this wonderful guest house. We had a first floor room with a balcony, the room was spotlessly clean, spacious with good quality furnishing. Mark and Angela are friendly hosts and provide a fantastic breakfast. When we visit Eastbourne again we will definitely stay here again and will be recommending friends to stay there to. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Jennifer Dance | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Weekend break in Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

Had a fabulous 3 night stay at bay lodge guest house. Excellent hotel, fabulous room with balcony and seaview, hotel spotless. The owners Angela and Mark made us feel so welcome we felt like being at home. Will definitely be returning. Thanks Angela + Mark for making are weekend so enjoyable xx

Reviewer: Gail Carrugthers | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


The Best - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at Bay Lodge, both times have been very enjoyable. Clean rooms, modern bathroom, good food and friendly staff. We will be booking again for next year.

Reviewer: Keith Kent | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing couple of nights at the bay lodge it was clean and comfortable with a lovely sea view breakefast was really good and I would definitely stay again, Angela and Mark were extremely helpful and hospitable the whole time I would recommend staying here

Reviewer: Denise Barton | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly owners, clean room and bath, excellent breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewer: Helena Santamaria | Thu 18th Aug 2016


A Wonderful |Stay - Rating 4/5

Was made to feel welcome from the time we got there to the last day, would highly recommend. I only booked for two nights but I couldn\'t fault it, very clean and couldn\'t have asked for more.

Reviewer: Tina Smith | Tue 16th Aug 2016


short stay - Rating 5/5

we loved it there was such a calming and friendly place clean and tidy no gripes,breakfast was great and just flowed along with ease so laid back will return next year,

Reviewer: Brian Markham | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Fantastic location - Rating 5/5

Only downside was that we only booked two nights,wish we had stayed longer. Room was(as was rest of building)spotlessly clean ,great views,cracking breakast and a genuine warm welcome. All made for a most pleasant visit to eastbourne.

Reviewer: John McMorran | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Couldn\'t fault - Rating 5/5

We always have a great time at bay lodge guest house.Mark and Angela are fantastic hosts, breakfast is to die for and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms spotlessly clean, what more could you ask for an ideal break!

Reviewer: Sandra Feeney | Fri 12th Aug 2016


best guest house. - Rating 5/5

absolutely wonderful stay .very clean . food was great .Mark and Angela excellent hosts .definatly go again loved Eastbourne.reccomend this guest house to every one .x

Reviewer: Mrs Kathleen Porter | Sun 7th Aug 2016


excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed only 2 nights wish it had been more excellent accommodation plus food husband and wife very helpful spotlessly clean best we have stayed in thank you both Jean and Paul

Reviewer: Jean Turner | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Fab b&b - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b , friendly couple. Very clean and comfortable accommodation . Fab breakfast with lots to choose from. Would highly recommend with good location

Reviewer: Jacqui Feaver | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


guest house stay - Rating 5/5

hi i would like to thank mark and angela for a relly enjoyable stay.the room was immaculate and really comfortable and we would love to stay again. i highly recommend this guest house to everybody

Reviewer: Dennis Wilkinson | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stay a few nights and we were really look after. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean and tidy and really lovely balcony. I would recommend to people to stay here. Me and my partner really love it and would come back here again.

Reviewer: Susan Brennan | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Husbands 60th birthday - Rating 5/5

We booked our short break at the Bay Lodge , what a delivhtful find , excellent value, spotlessley clean and lovely hosts . We would book again if we come back to Eastbourne. 😃

Reviewer: Angela Minkowski | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


A wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at Bay Lodge was perfect. The room was comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean. The made-to-order breakfast was always fresh and delicious. A friendly environment, and reasonably priced. Strongly recommend.

Reviewer: Justine Budenz | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


magnifience - Rating 5/5

we had a excellent stay,the room was spotless and the breakfast was super my wife had scramble eggs with smoked salmon and I had full English ,we will be going again

Reviewer: Brian Maddocks | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Lovely Break - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, very clean....very welcoming. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer: Susan Barker | Wed 13th Jul 2016


wonderfull - Rating 5/5

This is avery good Guest house our room with balcony was beautifull and the Bathroom large bright and moden, the breakfast menu was long and delicious, Mark and Angela were friendly and helpfull.Bus stop for Hastins outside, nice walk along the front to the centre

Reviewer: June Baxter | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Cosy - Rating 5/5

It was a nice accomodation, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was tasty. Every thing was all right for all the family. thanks again

Reviewer: Maria Villella | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here , very friendly host and room was very clean , comfortable bed and nice view . Thank you .

Reviewer: H Lu | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Lovel break - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing break. Quick check in, lovely bright room with a big bathroom and good shower and a large balcony with seating. Nescafé and pg tips, biscuits and sweets all provided. Wifi worked on balcony and in room and a good powerful hairdryer in room. Nice breakfast room with good quality food. We will return.

Reviewer: Sue Burr | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Break away at eastbourne - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean place,quiet breakfast was great,would stay again.

Reviewer: Tracy Harris | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Well run and great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Efficient response to booking request. Great room,excellent value, lovely breakfast and very helpful when left my phone charger.

Reviewer: Michael Whiteley | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

this B&B was the best, the room was so nice and clean and nice decor. Breakfast was superb with a great choice. Perfect location for the seafront and all of eastbourne. The owners were so helpful and friendly. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Reviewer: Wendy Harley | Sat 25th Jun 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice place, lovely, cleaned,fully equiped...\"large\" breakfast, nous recommandons cet endroit sans hésitation

Reviewer: Mrs. JEULAND Sylvie | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Very nice hotel to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean. Courteous staff.

Reviewer: Pasquale De Lucia | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Fantastic sea views and fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

Thank you both for making a special family weekend even more special. Can\'t wait to come back in August

Reviewer: Mark Stevens | Tue 21st Jun 2016


June 2016 - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and excellent breakfast; enjoyed staying in room 4.

Reviewer: Mrs Wright | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We went for a much needed break,some peace and quiet and rest. That is just what we got. Very welcoming hosts, lovely clean well appointed room and gorgeous breakfast. Will definitely go again and would recommend Bay Lodge unreservedly. Terry and Gina, London

Reviewer: Terry Sandwell | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at this lovely B&B just a few steps away of the sea. it was quiet, very clean and highly recommendable who welcome fresh food, very good breakfast (fresh cooked and high standard of quality) and who like to chill and take it easy; the rooms are big and clean and the coffee and the fresh cookies where an additional plus;

Reviewer: Karin Schneck | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Ideal Location - Rating 5/5

Lovely, spotlessly clean room with sea views. Short walk to pier and town centre. Friendly owners.

Reviewer: Amy Reynolds | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Perfekt stay in a nice place - Rating 5/5

everything at Bay Lodge Guest House was nearly perfekt, nice quiet little room, free parking place behind the house, very good full English breakfast, little (honest) bar with every drink you like. Very polite host. Thank you very much for making our stay so good.

Reviewer: Ingo Hunselar | Tue 31st May 2016


Bank holiday - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay Very friendly

Reviewer: Mark Fordham | Tue 31st May 2016


A good little hostelry - Rating 4/5

The welcome was warm. Rooms very pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast excellent.

Reviewer: Keith Mitchell | Mon 23rd May 2016


Wedding bash stop over - Rating 4/5

Hosts very friendly, room excellent,breakfast excellent,only drawback was finding a parking space when getting back late at night

Reviewer: CHRISTOPHER SMITH | Mon 23rd May 2016


Lovely stay at bay lodge - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable beds,we stayed in the ground floor rooms,great to be able to have a parking space too.food was also good.would stay again

Reviewer: Linda Redgate | Wed 18th May 2016


Excellent BB in Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

An excellently located BB on the Seafront a 15 min walk from the Pier or Town Centre. The owners are extremely friendly and give you a warm welcome. The BB is beautifully clean and a bonus has parking.

Reviewer: Michael Seach | Wed 18th May 2016


Our stay at Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

our stay was very pleasant and we was made extremely welcome

Reviewer: Mr D Dean | Tue 17th May 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, great room (no 5) and we even managed to get a parking space :) Breakfast was fantastic, couldnt have improved on the stay. Thanks Mark and Angela.

Reviewer: Karen Woolley | Mon 16th May 2016


Bay Lodge Guest House Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

It\'s my pleasure to recommend the Bay Lodge. I have been staying here on a regular basis over a number of years on my business travels and highly recommend it for its cleanliness, excellent breakfast choices and friendly service.

Reviewer: John Cassidy | Wed 11th May 2016


Wonderful Guest House! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here recently. Very welcoming and friendly hosts.Lovely breakfast. Comfy bed in a nice room.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Stewart | Tue 10th May 2016


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine, thank you for your hospitality

Reviewer: Nina Osovitskaya | Tue 10th May 2016


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed bay lodge it is very clean and friendly, will be staying there again later this year

Reviewer: Nigel Tonkins | Mon 9th May 2016


A relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stop over on our walking holiday. I would recommended as a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Our room was clean and well appointed, the owners friendly and helpful and the breakfast fantastic. An added bonus was available parking on site and a sea view.For us it was relaxing interlude between strenuous walking. Thank you

Reviewer: Carol Jevon | Wed 4th May 2016


Great time - Rating 1/5

Had a lovely Bank Holiday weekend at Eastbourne staying at The Bay Lodge Guest House. Had a sea view room which was spacious and very clean, had a big bay window with a cushioned seat so you could comfortably sit and admire the view. Plenty of choice at breakfast and very tasty cooked brekkies. Mark and Angela are great hosts, friendly and helpful with local knowledge on places to visit. Would stay at Bay Lodge again and recommend it for a comfortable, pleasant stay in Eastbourne.

Reviewer: Edwin Oliver | Tue 3rd May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The bay lodge made me very welcome and comfortable,excellent service,great food,lovely room,will definitely stay again,i highly recommend the bay lodge guest house

Reviewer: Darren Lawrence | Mon 2nd May 2016


recent stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant experience would stay again

Reviewer: Graham Dickenson | Sun 1st May 2016


Recent stay - April 2016 - Rating 5/5

We love staying at Bay Lodge. Mark and Angela are brilliant hosts - everywhere is spotless, and breakfasts really good. We go back year after year.

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Rigby | Sat 30th Apr 2016


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay here at the Bay View hotel. The single room that I was in was very clean and comfortable, the en suite bathroom was great with all the toiletries supplied. The shower was lovely and powerful . would recommend this place to anybody.

Reviewer: Chris Dale | Sun 24th Apr 2016


very happy - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome very thing was good food and the room, would reconmend to stay again thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. martyn harvey | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Bay Lodge stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at the Bay Lodge and enjoyed it enormously although our stay was not specifically for a holiday.The owners were extremely helpful and provided a very good breakfast which set us up for the day. We had a room with a balcony and king sized bed which was very clean and comfortable. there was the bonus of free parking as well.I would certainly return and definitely recommend the B&B to everyone

Reviewer: David Mounter | Wed 20th Apr 2016


April at Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

The welcome is excellent. The room, with the balcony, is a good size. Food is good. A great place to stay.

Reviewer: Patrick Weare | Sat 16th Apr 2016


Bay Lodge - Rating 4/5

Our first visit to Eastbourne and this was a great place to stay. Angela and Mark were excellent hosts and our room at the back was very clean and quite. Bay Lodge is very handy for the town centre as well as the seafront. Hoppe to return again soon.

Reviewer: Mr. Weller | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Best - Rating 5/5

Place, absolutely clean room, good breakfast, quick wifi, nice view from room, talkative and easy going owners. We are 100% sure we\'ll come back. It was the best.

Reviewer: Petr Zátopek | Sun 10th Apr 2016


weekend in Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

We chose Bay Lodge for our yearly meeting up of old friends. We had an excellent and relaxed stay with friendly and flexible help from the landlord. Great place to explore Eastbourne and the cliffs.

Reviewer: Mr Frapporti | Sat 9th Apr 2016


One happy couple - Rating 5/5

We needed a break and looked through quite a few websites....i came across this delightful guest house. The room was clean warm and very nice. Had the most comfortable kingsize bed. The shower was amazingly powerful and hot. The breakfast was great and the people were very friendly....is close to everything you could want....we will definitely be going there again :)

Reviewer: Samantha Wallis | Wed 6th Apr 2016


A room with a view - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest House - spotlessly clean and comfortable - Wonderful breakfasts - Really enjoyed our stay - free parking was a bonus - very friendly - loved the balcony - we would book again

Reviewer: Pat Benmore | Fri 1st Apr 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The room was very nice and massive. Very clean and had everything needed for our stay.

Reviewer: Sian Alexander | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Relaxing few days - Rating 5/5

Went to Eastbourne for the weekend Had a very relaxing stay at bay lodge the room was clean and warm with everything you could want provided in your room the owners were very friendly and helpful and made our stay all the more enjoyable breakfast was very tasty freshly cooked and more than enough provided for myself and my family will return again in the future if we happen to be out and about in Eastbourne thank you very much

Reviewer: Terry Nash | Sun 21st Feb 2016


Stay at Bay Lodge - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and welcoming. Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Good value for money with great breakfast in the morning. Only criticism was no shower in room, but saying that we did know when we booked. Also hot water took a good few minutes to come through as we were on the second floor and the boiler was obviously a fair distance from our room.

Response

There are no showers in the top floor rooms due to the sloping ceiling in the bathroom and the water pressure. The other two floors do have walk in showers - it is best to book early as these rooms especially the ones with the balconies sell out fast.

Reviewer: Michael Bray | Tue 9th Feb 2016


Good location and homely - Rating 4/5

Stayed here with 21 year old daughter 19th Jan to visit Eastbourne campus part of Brighton University. Comfortable twin bed room with small bathroom but adequate, no heating in bathroom but all very clean. Staff very welcoming and friendly, I imagine it\'s lovely in the summer.

Response

There is heating in the bathroom - a wall mounted fan heater which you switch on when you need it.

Reviewer: Susan Elsden | Thu 21st Jan 2016


Our stay at bay lodge - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, exceptionaly clean.

Reviewer: Alexander Henderson | Mon 18th Jan 2016


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, great location on the sea front. Owners very welcoming. Single room was a good size with all items you could need, toiletries, tea making facilities etc.. Very enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer: Susan Downham | Sun 13th Dec 2015


Exceeded expectations at a bargain price - Rating 5/5

Very, very, clean and really comfortable beds. Our room was rather cool when we arrived around 5pm, but a call to Angela and within a few minutes the heating was fine. The full English breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked to order. Fruit, cereals, yoghurts and fruit juice also available. Oh, if the full English is not for you, try the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs. Angela and Mark are very friendly and make super hosts. An added bonus is their own car parking at the rear. Just across the road from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants, but very quite at night. The Bay Lodge is well worth a visit

Reviewer: Owen Gilroy | Sat 5th Dec 2015


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for all. We\'ll come again.

Reviewer: Frédéric Muller | Tue 1st Dec 2015


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse. Great food, friendly owners, made our stay enjoyable despite the bad weather. We would definitely sta next time we are visiting the area.

Reviewer: Chris Watkinson | Tue 1st Dec 2015


Fantastic B & B - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and friendly owners at this very clean and comfortable B & B. Spacious room with great sea views and balcony. Lots of help and advice on tap. Would love to return next year.

Reviewer: Mrs Naughton | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

I would stay at B@B again . Lovely couple who runs it . Felt very welcome . Stayed in family room which was very nice plenty of room .

Reviewer: Diane Young | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here before and thought that we would try our luck and book again. Wasn\'t disappointed. Owners are very friendly and very helpful.Accomodation is cosy and the breakfasts are really good, with a good selection of food. We\'ll be booking again next year!

Reviewer: Mrs. Yvonne Waghorn | Wed 18th Nov 2015


Good - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Bert friendly staff.

Reviewer: Roy Broens | Mon 16th Nov 2015


very clean-good vfm - Rating 5/5

nice welcome, nice clean room and hotel, good location, good value for money.

Reviewer: Mark Allen | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Three day break in November - Rating 5/5

A very clean and well appointed guest house with very friendly proprietors. The cooked breakfasts are particularly good. A full shower would have been preferred by us.

Response

In the room description the bathrooms on the second floor are described as having baths with hand held showers suitable for hair washing only. All the other bathrooms on the ground floor and first floor have full showers.

Reviewer: JOHN GOLDING | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Grumpy old man - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay. Friendly welcome. Reasonably priced and clean. Breakfast was really good. Would definitely return and recommend

Reviewer: Ian Potter | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Great value for money. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and loved it. On this trip we have stayed in over 40 B&B\'s or Guesthouses - this was one of the best value for money places in a lovely area. Great staff, good accommodation, great breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Holliday | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Eastbourne short break - Rating 5/5

We arrived early but as the room was ready we were able to check in straight away. We had a balcony room at the front of the hotel. The room was large and very clean & comfortable. The bed was a little hard for me but that is just a personal choice that I prefer a softer mattress. You are on a main road so keeping windows closed kept out the road noise and curtains kept the room nice & dark. Having a balcony was lovely as we were able to sit out with a coffee - even in November ! Breakfast was absolutely fine and more than enough to keep you going all day. If we were in the area again yes we would stay here.

Reviewer: Jill Rayner | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Very sympathetic people, excellent breakfast, very beautiful view on the sea, clean rooms, we spent a perfect week-end in the Bay Lodge Guest House

Reviewer: Anne Jaccottet | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely satisfied with stay. Excellent service and accommodation. Very friendly. Have already recommended to others.

Reviewer: Julie Woolfries | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Sehr schöne Unterkunft - Rating 5/5

Wir haben das Familienzimmer mit zwei getrennten Schlafzimmern genutzt. Kein Blick auf\'s Meer, dafür ruhig. Angenehme Atmosphäre im Haus und sehr freundliche Gastfamilie. Leckeres Frühstück.

Reviewer: Sebastian Rau | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Stay - Rating 5/5

friendly welcome good breakfast clean room

Reviewer: Chris Burley | Tue 27th Oct 2015


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice guest house. Nice rooms. Would stay again.

Reviewer: June Cooper | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Great value for money ... A hidden little gem - Rating 5/5

Spotless clean throughout with a comfortable spacious room overlooking the sea. Bedding was crispy white & inviting so had a totally relaxed stay. I had paid for breakfast but we didnt go along as had been out for the previous evenings for a meal but if that was as good as this little gem of a place Im sure it would be just fine. I would definately come back to stay especially in room 10 & would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Eastbourne.

Reviewer: Tina Weston | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Great Services, Polite Owners, Good Breakfast and lovely rooms, very close to the sea for an amazing view overall great value for money

Reviewer: Jonathan Lind | Fri 2nd Oct 2015


Our 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Ideally situated small and friendly hotel. Good clean room and very nice breakfasts, efficiently served. Will definitely go back on our next visit to Eastbourne

Reviewer: Richard Barmer | Sat 12th Sep 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

A very nice comfortable guest house one to be recommended.

Reviewer: Mr Davey | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Great stay at the Bay Lodge 2015 - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the Bay Lodge August 2015. Comfortable room, lovely breakfast, highly recommended. My wife and I would defiantly use this Guest House again, its in a great location with easy access to sea front and shops. In our opinion this guest house is a real GEM***

Reviewer: Martin Harding | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Satisfied customer - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming friendly family run hotel across from the sea front and shops within walking distance. Rooms and en-suit cleaned every day. Excellent food. I Will definately return.

Reviewer: Vera Kaye | Wed 9th Sep 2015


Great b ana b - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, we were allowed to book in early which was very convenient to us. Would recommend this is a great place to stay.

Reviewer: Mike Thomas | Tue 1st Sep 2015


good review - Rating 4/5

Spent lovely weekend at Bay Lodge. Good location on sea front, good parking, easy to get around. Got warm welcome from host . Room clean spacious and modern with lovely big balcony. Really god breakfast with good choices. All good value as well. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Jo-Anne Murray | Tue 1st Sep 2015


baylodge - Rating 5/5

We liked the stay it was clean breakfast was great very helpful and very friendly would stop again

Reviewer: Pearl Kazmierowski | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Great location - Rating 5/5

Great location, excellent breakfast, good service - we enjoyed our visit and would like to come back.

Reviewer: Martin Merkle | Sun 30th Aug 2015


over night - Rating 4/5

Had a great night a bay lodge,Mark and range l Angela good host\'s.fridge would have been nice to keep my wine cool, we will go back.

Reviewer: Alan Cook | Wed 26th Aug 2015


Friendly welcome to Bay Lodge and Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation. Extremely clean. Breakfasts very good. Very friendly. In a nice position along the sea front at Eastbourne, which is also very clean and friendly with lovely gardens and plenty of seating areas.

Reviewer: Mr Burgess | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Good location. Good parking. Lovely clean room. Mark hospitable. Would have liked to have seen more of Angela to thank her for the good breakfast. Overall pleasant stay.

Reviewer: Christopher Brown | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Our 2 day break - Rating 5/5

This is our third stay here and once again we found the place extremely clean, the breakfast excellent and the hosts really nice and friendly. We would recommend lower floor rooms if you have walking problems as the stairs to the top floor (of 3) are quite steep

Reviewer: Ronald Shepherd | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Excellent! defiantly stay again! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the bay lodge guest house for three nights! Lovely rooms with everything you need lovely and clean and tidy, we had a lovely breakfast every morning lots to chose from. Very nice friendly owners. Not to far to walk to the town and pier was great for us we will defiantly stay again.

Reviewer: Jason Courtney | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Airshow stay - Rating 5/5

I was greeted with a smile and had a good stay. The host and hostess were brilliant welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was worth it and hot. Best hotel stay I have had in ages. The area was quiet for those who enjoy peace. Keep up the good work. Will be booking this hotel in the future.

Reviewer: Martin Brown | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean spacious rooms with balcony and sea view. Good breakfasts and tea tray in room. Very friendly hosts.

Reviewer: Keith Kent | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Wunderful! - Rating 5/5

Nice place, the host: Angela and Marc are very friendly and helpfully. Clean very good english breakfast. Thanks a lot Claudia and family

Reviewer: Claudia Kerkhoff | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Birthday Weekend - Rating 5/5

I had booked a couple of nights at the Bandstand, (Rod Stewart and Lionel Richie tribute acts) and was recommended The Bay Lodge by an old neighbour who had moved to Eastbourne. The stay was great from the start. We received a friendly welcome even though we arrived early! Our room was large with lovely sea views. It was spotless and very well equipped. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty to choose from. Mark and Angela were the perfect hosts. We would highly recommend Bay Lodge and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer: Steve Poulter | Mon 10th Aug 2015


brilliant weekend - Rating 4/5

brilliant B&B hotel right on Eastbourne seafront and in walking distance of everything. Very welcoming and friendly and free parking was an additional benefit. Double-bed room was ideal and had everything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic, offering a range of foods. The cooked breakfast was fantastic and catered for vegetarians also. Highly recommend a stay!

Reviewer: Amy King | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Good location, good hosts - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed three nights at Bay Lodge Guest House, Eastbourne. The Guest House is in a good location in walking distance to many restaurants and places of interest. We had a seaview room. The facilities are good and everything worked well; and you have very good and friendly hosts.

Reviewer: Michael Jones | Sat 8th Aug 2015


August 2015 Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Bay Lodge, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfasts excellent, hosts very friendly and accommodating when we needed to stay an extra night.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Munthe Webster | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay, the hosts were great very friendly and the room was spotless all through our three night stay. The breakfast was first class and if we could we would score it 20 out of ten, well done Bay Lodge, would book there again no problem.

Reviewer: Malcolm Barton | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Wonderful. 10 out of 10, we would return. Our Hosts were great, nothing was to much for them. Loved it .

Reviewer: Pauline Huett | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Lovely B&B! - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Room 10 overlooking the sea on one side and the Redoubt Fortress on the other. Large bay window allowed us to sit and admire the beautiful view, just a stone\'s throw\' from the beach. Room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and spotless. Bed very comfortable and the view out to sea on waking up in the morning, was gorgeous. Mark\'s cheerfulness and welcoming manner made for a perfect atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious and the smoked salmon and scrambled egg highly recommended. Mark\'s recommendation of a stop off on the open top bus tour at the \'Tiger Inn\' in the beautiful village of East Dean meant that we were rewarded with a fantastic meal and then lovely views on the open top bus back to Eastbourne Pier. Definitely recommended and thanks again to Mark! We both had a very relaxing stay and and cannot rate it highly enough. We would love to make a return trip very soon.

Reviewer: Peter Moralee | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


night away (without the kids :) ) - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean with a good size en-suite. We loved the balcony as this gave us our own outdoor living space where we could sit and enjoy the view. The bed was so comfortable (better than mine at home). Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and the cooked breakfast was prompt and hot. The guest house was exceptionally clean. We had a problem with a blocked toilet which was dealt with immediately. Lovely hosts.

Reviewer: Sharon Rayner | Sat 1st Aug 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Most hospitable in a clean, comfortable quiet guest house, ideally located on the sea front. Despite being very busy as it was Eastbourne tennis week we felt valued and well looked after. Easy off or on street parking and busstop opposite. Loved the nearby Marine pub for dinner as recommended.

Reviewer: Marian Marsh | Tue 28th Jul 2015


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Hi Mark & Angela, We really enjoyed our stay with you, very clean & comfortable rooms, it was lovely to have a chat after breakfast,(which was enough to last us until dinner) & learn of places of interest that we could visit. Val, the lady I brought down was very impressed & is already telling everyone about your B&B.

Reviewer: Sonia White | Wed 8th Jul 2015


Lovely Guest House - Rating 4/5

This was a relaxing stay in a lovely guest house. The room was clean and comfortable. the hosts made us feel welcome, the hotel was conveniently situated for all the amenities of the town centre. The food was well presented and cooked.

Reviewer: Melvyn Fletcher | Mon 6th Jul 2015


stay par excellence. - Rating 5/5

we were made most welcome throughout our stay, the breakfasts were fabulous and filling, the room was homely and comfortable, and the establishment was clean and bright throughout. highly recommended for anyone seeking great service and friendly hospitality. we will definitely return.

Reviewer: Robert Knight | Wed 1st Jul 2015


Bay Lodge Guest house - Rating 5/5

Was able to accommodate group. Friendly, convenient, excellent accommodation and would recommend it.

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Davis | Tue 30th Jun 2015


3 daybreak - Rating 5/5

had really lovely time Mark and Angela made us very welcome excellent breakfasts rooms spotless looking forward to our next visit

Reviewer: Barbara Turnage | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

Vèry helpful in making my arrival as I was litle bit lost !. Spotlessly clean,i had a single room and was pleasantly surprised that it was quite roomy. Breakfast most enjoyable, nice relaxed atmosphere. Thank you for your hospitality

Reviewer: Susan Wallace | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Relaxing Atmosphere - Rating 5/5

Owner is very friendly easy going and nothing is to much trouble. Room is clean well maintained and has everything you need. Breakfast is very nice and there is plenty of choice.

Reviewer: Linda Banks | Sun 28th Jun 2015


Friendly and relaxing break - Rating 4/5

Perfect venue for our tennis break. Lovely view and helpful staff.

Reviewer: Barbara Clark | Sun 28th Jun 2015


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay and would highly recommend Bay Lodge. Everything was perfect. Will be booking our stay for next year as early as possible..Mark and Angela are the perfect hosts.

Reviewer: Mrs M Sands | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Mr mrs Taylor - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Bay lodge, lovely hotel nice rooms very clean and modern,breakfast was lovely as were the hosts will stay there again if we come back to Eastbourne

Reviewer: Carole Taylor | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Perfect one night stay, great value and comfort - Rating 5/5

A nice welcome at then end of a long journey from Buckinghamshire. Great spacious room with bay window overlooking the front. Bed was perfect and aided a great nights sleep/ Very clean and everything I needed. Breakfast was quick and efficient, best of all hot and an excellent cup of tea......all that I was hoping from a traditional guest house. Would definitely have on my list of return options if needing to travel to Eastbourne again.

Reviewer: SARAH POPE | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Great weekend break - Rating 5/5

First class room was spacious with a lovely balcony. Breakfast was delish and honesty bar was just the ticket when returned from meal. Lovely place and real value for money. We will be back.

Reviewer: Rob Lovell | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Great room, lovely location - Rating 5/5

The Bay Lodge was in a great location away from the main drag. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious with a lovely seaview and balcony. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Accomodating with breakfast orders. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer: Sarah Stone | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay. Breakfast delicious. We had a room overlooking the sea a lot of stairs to get to the room but well worth it. Our hosts were brilliant.

Reviewer: Hilary Longhurst | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


beautiful - Rating 4/5

Very good! Near reastaurant and centre of the town, in front of see.

Reviewer: Laura Vagarini | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Just the ticket - Rating 5/5

Don\'t you hate those reviewers that moan about everything. The soap wasn\'t lemony enough. Didn\'t like the shade of paint on the walls. I hate them too. Tedious bores who have nothing better to do with their time. Here is my review. Hope its helpful. Here goes. Location - superb, beach / sea views. Room - we had room 5. Spacious, spotlessly clean. Great view. Balcony handy. Breakfast - Awsome. Loads of hot and cold choice. Hosts - lovely people. The thing that frustrates me is when the hosts try too hard and bombard you with small talk while your trying to enjoy your toast. Lovely people who get the balance right. Would I stay again - yup 100%. Any suggestions - Small point but a chair, or something to sit on in the large shower room would be great. That\'s being super fussy! Totally recommended. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Darren Filby | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Comfortable, friendly and we would return - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, very good beds, good breakfast and friendly owners. We would come back if there is an opportunity!

Reviewer: Wim De Kok | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Bay lodge Hotel. - Rating 5/5

I had booked a single room and found it to be very comfortable, clean and fresh.The bed was very comfortable with good quality mattress and pillows. Mark and his wife the owners were lovely,friendly and helpful.I felt quite at home staying there and to have a front door key so I could come back at my leisure without disturbing anyone. Parking was an added bonus.The breakfast choice was great. I would be happy yo stay again and would recommend the Bay Lodge to anyone. Great tea making facilities in the room including hot chocolate, biscuits and a few sweets.

Reviewer: Sonia Mattock | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Lovely venue and great service - Rating 5/5

We had a really nice break at Bay Lodge, a homely and relaxing environment. The venue was lovely, the decor very nice and I loved the pictures. Facilities were suitable for what we needed and our host and hostess very friendly and gave good service. Would definitely recommend and would go again.

Reviewer: Janet Withell | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Such a warm informative welcome. Very clean room with everything you need. Breakfast was excellent with so much choice. Only 5/10 min walk to local shops/pubs/restaurants.

Reviewer: Angela Searle | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Welcome indeed! - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm and friendly welcome at the Bay Lodge Guest House. The owners were at a wedding but their daughter made an excellent job of welcoming us and showing us to our rooms, even though two large groups arrived at the same time. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and our hosts were very genial. It was very good value for money and we happily stay there again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Davis | Mon 15th Jun 2015


3 night break - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay, very friendly, nice room, everywhere very clean, good breakfast. Everything you could need for a relaxing few days away.

Reviewer: Rosemary Henderson | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Criticism of Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

So do we have any grumbles? View from Room 9? No. Spectacular Cleanliness? No. Spotless Bed? No. Most comfortable Breakfast? No. Excellent Host & hostess? No. Nice folks. Summary - it would be very difficult not to enjoy staying there.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Martin | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


An enjoyable bank holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

Comfortable , spacious room. High standard of cleanliness. Quiet nights Good seafront location & excellent hosts I recommend Bay Lodge good value.

Reviewer: PAUL SHOTTON | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A lovely position, friendly people, a good cooked breakfast, a very clean and well kept place.

Reviewer: Robert Round | Sun 31st May 2015


Ticked all the boxes - Rating 5/5

Clean tidy guest house,good breakfast. Sea view room a must.Car parking at rear,bus stop outside.Will return in the future,would recommend.

Reviewer: MALCOLM CARRUTHERS | Sat 30th May 2015


business traveller - Rating 5/5

Great guest house with good facilities and the single room was nicely furnished and very clean. As I was out early in the morning the owner brought cereal, fresh orange juice and a banana for my breakfast. Would definitely stay again if on business.

Reviewer: Steven Bear | Fri 29th May 2015


Stay - Rating 5/5

All good warm welcome clean room lovely breakfast friendly hosts

Reviewer: Chris Burley | Thu 28th May 2015


Sehr nette Menschen - Rating 5/5

Super B&B in toller Lage

Reviewer: Norbert Eickhoff | Wed 27th May 2015


Great value - Rating 5/5

Bay Lodge far exceeded my expectations as an establishment. As a single traveller it provided excellent value for money for a weekend get away. The lodge was spotlessly clean and the bedding was incredibly comfy. The room also had nice little touches such as good quality toiletries which goes a long way to making a guest feel welcome. The breakfast also did not disappoint. A good quality sausage and bacon was on offer. Only slight criticism was the portion control which was a little on the small side, but given the tariff asked this could be understood. Overall one was left with the impression that B and B was ingrained in the owners and they ran a very tight ship.

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Avis | Tue 26th May 2015


very good! - Rating 5/5

House owners are all very kind and willing to answer you any questions. Provide very useful guide during my trip. Breakfast is also good. It is very comfortable to stay there.

Reviewer: Tzu-Tso Chen | Mon 25th May 2015


Bay Lodge Short Break - Rating 5/5

Easy to book and well organised. Welcome and explanation of room and House access clear. Location was a bit further from the pier but direct access to bus routes./ Bedroom, beds and facilities excellent. Breakfast very good with wide range of cerials and full \"english\"set us up for the day. I would recommend the guest house for a very good value stay and we will return for another visit. John & Chris Simpson

Reviewer: John Simpson | Sun 24th May 2015


Good B&B - Rating 5/5

Wir hatten einen ausgezeichneten Aufenthalt. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und die Gastgeber nett.

Reviewer: Katrin Weinhold | Mon 18th May 2015


Stay - Rating 5/5

Good as always been many times clean room very good breakfast warm welcome

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Burley | Wed 13th May 2015


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay and very welcoming. Spotlessly clean, breakfast choice excellent. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Julie Platt | Wed 13th May 2015


nice getaway - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hosts , close to beach , good parking and nice clean room. Overall enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Walter Gach | Wed 13th May 2015


Exceeded our expectations - Rating 5/5

Friendly owners, beautifully clean and well maintained rooms, ours had a balcony overlooking the sea. Good breakfast and good value for money. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer: JANE WILSON | Tue 12th May 2015


Surprise weeks holiday - Rating 5/5

Booked a week at Bay Lodge Guest House as a surprise for my parents. All they have talked about since they have been back is how lovely it was to stay in such a friendly guest house. The place was spotless said my mum you couldn\'t fault a thing. My dad said the breakfast was fantastic, Fresh fruit ( a lot of places just have tinned) yoghurts, pastries, cereals and a full English. Really set them up for the day. Said they would like to stay in one of the first floor rooms with a balcony next time. If that is not a hint to want to stay again I don\'t know what is. Mum and Dad enjoyed their stay very much. I better start saving for next year for them. Thank you :)

Reviewer: Tina Pink | Thu 7th May 2015


Bay Lodge - Rating 4/5

A nice place for a short break!

Reviewer: Peter Vierenhalm | Sun 3rd May 2015


Another relaxing stay! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoy our time at Mark and Angela\'s lovely home. There is always a warm, friendly welcome; the rooms are really nice and clean; the breakfast wonderful.

Reviewer: Helen Rigby | Sat 2nd May 2015


nice family-room - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice time in a quiet room and enjoyed the two nights we stayed, friendly people and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Sigurd Hanings | Thu 30th Apr 2015


Bay Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay for many reasons: Friendly management, beautifully decorated in all areas, exceptionally clean throughout, a lovely sun lounge area. Beds are comfortable and allergy free. A good location on the pleasant sea front. The award given for breakfast speaks for itself; a good choice of well prepared, well presented food and efficient and friendly service. If you should encounter any minor difficulties these are sorted immediately. You are made to feel that nothing is too much trouble to ensure you have everything you want for a perfect break. The price is also a bonus.

Reviewer: Ms. Lorraine Coubro | Tue 28th Apr 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The bay lodge hotel is an excellent place to stay while touring around Eastbourne mark and Angela are very friendly and good to chat with they no the local area very well and the hotel is very organised and very clean and we\'ll run I would have no hesitation to stay there again and recommend the bay lodge to future customers

Reviewer: Trevor Hicklin | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Отлично - Rating 5/5

Отлично, приятный хозяин, чисто, немного дороговато

Reviewer: Gennady Tishkin | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Our stay at Bay lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a two night stay at and really enjoyed our time there. We had a friendly greeting when we arrived and the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts was excellent and as the cooked orders were taken as we started our cereal the breakfast arrived at the right time and was very hot. we hope to visit again soon.

Reviewer: Albert Walder | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Friendly, quite and family friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, comfy, cosy, near the best ice cream shop, lovely breakfast with loads of choice n an honesty bar ☺️ Loved our stay, thank u

Reviewer: Katie Hart-Frayne | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Bay Lodge - Rating 4/5

Friendly,helpful owners. Clean comfortable accommodation. Close to town centre. Quiet location of an evening.

Reviewer: Lynn Shone | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Clean, friendly, a fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent bed and breakfast, very very clean, lovely breakfast, all you could ask for.

Reviewer: Sadie Forrest | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Bon accueil, confort, propreté, situation - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé un excellent weekend à Bay Lodge Guest Housse, bon accueil, chambre confortable et propre, excellent petit déjeuner British et comme nous sommes partis plus tôt le lendemain nous avons eu un petit déjeuner froid dans notre chambre. Bon contact

Reviewer: Estelle Martel | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Easter break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights over Easter.Good location,friendly owners.Freshly cooked breakfast.Room very clean and good size.

Reviewer: John Cornell | Sat 11th Apr 2015


short notice - Rating 5/5

We made our booking for a one night stay at very short notice. We were made very welcome on our arrival and although we were very early we were able to go straight to our room. The room was excellent. Very clean and tidy. I loved the crisp white bed linen. We had a substantial full English breakfast in the morning. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Delia Taylor | Wed 8th Apr 2015


good hotel - Rating 5/5

very freindly owners lovely room clean plenty of choice for breakfast

Reviewer: Philip Buchanan | Tue 7th Apr 2015


weekend away - Rating 5/5

Absolutely love this place. The views the place and the owners. You wont be disappointed when you visit here

Reviewer: Colette Colls | Thu 2nd Apr 2015


bay lodge - Rating 4/5

Nice room ,hot water, breakfast good

Reviewer: Stuart Highfield | Wed 1st Apr 2015


A Great Break - Rating 5/5

As always a warm and friendly welcome. Clean rooms and an excellent breakfast

Reviewer: Susan Barker | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Linda Bromley - Rating 4/5

Would highly recomemd this to others Very friendly hosts clean room and lovely breakfast

Reviewer: Linda Bromley | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were very friendly. The bedroom with sea view and balcony was spacious. Bathroom also spacious with an excellent shower cubicle. Cleanliness excellent. Everywhere looked fresh, and new. Breakfast good.

Reviewer: Patrick Weare | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Both Mark and Angie were friendly and chatty and gave us some good advice on where to eat out. The Bay View Lodge was comfortable, clean and friendly. We would stay there again :-)

Reviewer: Janet Kerfoot | Tue 17th Mar 2015


perfect - Rating 5/5

everything was perfect. Many thanks!!!

Reviewer: Norbert Katona | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at this hotel and we were made to feel very welcome by the very friendly and helpful owners. The room was spotless and very comfortable and we enjoyed a very nicely cooked breakfast.

Reviewer: Steve Hughes | Tue 3rd Mar 2015


Short break Feb15 - Rating 5/5

Nothing to fault! Clean, comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly owners, would recommend and will definitely stay again in the future.

Reviewer: Amanda Hufton | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean warm room friendly welcome lovely breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Burley | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


one night only - Rating 5/5

Well situated on the sea front. had room on top floor front with seaview. spectacular dawn vista on this occasion. just 1 night while visiting friends. no complaints - bed comfortable / breakfast a treat. Would use again.

Reviewer: Ray Laker | Sat 21st Feb 2015


weekend away - Rating 4/5

Great weekend great location sea view lovely bed bath clean good breakfast realy friendly

Reviewer: Darren Jones | Wed 18th Feb 2015


very nice people, we enjoined the time here - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from the owners, very helpful, very clean rooms, a nice family run business they are nice and polite, enjoyed the time here, plenty free parking around, just 10 minutes walk to shops and town center. I definitely recommend you to book this BB.

Reviewer: Enis Morina | Tue 17th Feb 2015


Bogdan - Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms with a very nice view! King size bed, very clean and cosy! Wonderful staff! We had a great time and looking forward to go back :)

Reviewer: Vasile Bogdan Fratila | Mon 16th Feb 2015


Family weekend away - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night at Bay Lodge Guest House in the family room with our two children. It was a lovely stay. Room was fab with really comfy beds and pillows. Was a cold time of the year but all of the hotel was so warm and cosy. Hosts were very warm and helpful. Breakfast was fab and scrambled eggs cooked beautifully! Would definitely recommend this little gem and would definitely stay again should opportunity arise. Great value for money. Thank you Bay Lodge.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Roberts | Sun 8th Feb 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Made to feel welcome, comfortable good sized room. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian West | Fri 30th Jan 2015


Southern End Visiting - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay and also use as a base to visit the southern end. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was delicious.

Reviewer: Kathryne Rogers | Tue 27th Jan 2015


Brilliant place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a few nights with our family. we booked 5 rooms in total for family members and we were very very pleased with them. The owner Mark was very helpful to all the Family and gave us all lovely rooms. The breakfast is fantastic. Also very good car park spaces. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Reviewer: Lisa Newman | Sun 25th Jan 2015


One night stay 17th December 2014 - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night to see some friends who live around Eastbourne. Very friendly greeting from owner Mark who recommended an eating house which was wonderful value withn excellent food. Room was very well equipped and comfortable. Lovely shower. Breakfast was all we expected and set us up for onward journey. Wifi in common area was very fast. Would recommend to friends and hope to stay again in future.

Reviewer: John Lucock | Thu 18th Dec 2014


Excellent Guest House. - Rating 5/5

We felt very welcome at this excellent Guest House. The rooms were clean and comfortable with good facilities. Breakfast was wonderful with everything you could ask for. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Reviewer: Susan Richardson | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome lovely breakfast clean cosy room

Reviewer: Chris Burley | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Birthday break in November - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay nice big room with sea views, comfy bed, clean and warm room, breakfast was superb and hosts were very friendly would definitely stay again

Reviewer: Mrs. Elaine Flint | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Rooms are nice, sea view with balcony, very clean and tidy. Breakfast awesome many thanks for the stay!!

Reviewer: John Huskinson | Sun 9th Nov 2014


Good location for Eastbourne visitors - Rating 5/5

Very nice hosts - Mark and Angela - lovely breakfast - clean and comfortable room - would stay there again - good room rate. Note: I was travelling with my 18 year old son and we had the twin room.

Reviewer: Janice Lee | Mon 20th Oct 2014


stayed in Octber 2014 - Rating 5/5

This was our first stay at this Guest House we found it be very clean and comfortable also convenient for local transport breakfast was great and the owners were friendly and helpful Well run and we would stay again.

Reviewer: Mr And Mrs K. Johnson | Sun 12th Oct 2014


lovely cozy accommodation - Rating 4/5

Lovely cozy accommodation,very lovely and helpful hosts,clean rooms and great breakfast.Great located.Definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Karin Simon | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way, location, facilities and extremely welcoming hosts

Reviewer: Janet Green | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Recommended! - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Been twice now and will definitely be going again.

Reviewer: Ms. Elaine Rumble | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Very, very good - Rating 5/5

Mark & Angela are wonderful hosts. Hotel extremely clean and all needs are catered for. Lovely breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Will hope to repeat a very nice experience and would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer: Catherine Darlaston | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, very friendly, lovely room wth balcony, spotless, would highly recommend, opposite the sea, and very close to the shopping centre

Reviewer: KIM FAKE | Mon 29th Sep 2014


bay lodge - Rating 5/5

excellent breakfast to start the day a very clean room and lovly hosts would recomend to stay at this guest house

Reviewer: Keith Beedle | Mon 29th Sep 2014


lovely and relaxing - Rating 5/5

staying at bay lodge was a lovely experience. it was very clean and tidy, owners were very friendly and breakfast was great, lovely view from balcony too, would defianately recommend

Reviewer: Gary Bloomfield | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Good Quality Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had no disappointments as the information supplied when we booked on-line was accurate. A friendly welcome and Angela and Mark run a pleasant, efficient, clean and tidy good quality guest house. Would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family travelling to Eastbourne.

Reviewer: Kelvin Dennington | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice location , completely clean room , lovely public area and delicious full British full breakfast !

Reviewer: WENTING HAO | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Bay Lodge. The breakfast was great, the room very clean and the Hosts very friendly and helpful. All in all, we`ll be back.

Reviewer: Susanne Schöttker | Sat 20th Sep 2014


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Room was lovely, clean modern and comfortable. Lovely breakfast including gluten free sausages! Would definitely recommend and will be going back again

Reviewer: Tina Jones | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Sea view - Rating 4/5

Just out from the centre, which was great for us. Superb sea view from our top floor room. A good size real en-suite room with a bath.

Reviewer: Tim Burroughs | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Perfect !! - Rating 5/5

My English is not very good but to stay perfect summer. A big thank you to Angela and Mark for their hospitality and especially for breakfast. The room was perfect and remarkably clean. I recommend this address. Thank you again for a short stay unforgettable. See you soon !!!

Reviewer: Benjamin Lebeau | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome clean lovely room good breakfast

Reviewer: Chris Burley | Sat 13th Sep 2014


Bay Lodge Guest House - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Bay Lodge very much.The bedrooms were extremely nice - clean & fresh with a lovely sea view. Only criticism from Mrs Boden - it would be nice to have real coffee and not instant coffee at breakfast. The proprietors, Mark & Angela, were very hospitable.

Response

A bit puzzled about real coffee not being available at breakfast as we do offer expressos, lattes and cappuccinos.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Boden | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Would stay with you again! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay a lot. The room on the second floor with sea view was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Large bathroom with daylight. Quiet at night although we were facing the road by the seafront. Free WIFI from the lounge downstairs reached our room, very useful! Six parking spaces for ten rooms means it's a bit like musical chairs whether you get one, so we ended up parking for free a few streets away on the second night; not the guest house's fault and I think other places offer far fewer places. It was still a lot more convenient than other parts of the town where parking charges apply.

Reviewer: Kerstin Mason | Thu 4th Sep 2014


Great value - Rating 4/5

Sea view rooms spacious, comfortable & clean. Good breakfast & friendly owner. Would definitely stay again. Better value than Premier Inn & Travelodge! Limited mixers in the bar.

Reviewer: Mrs. Nicola Rowlands | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Bay lodge B &B - Rating 5/5

Room nice and clean. Bathroom and linen all spotless. Wonderful breakfast with lots of choice and quality ingredients. Mark and Angela made us feel very welcome, and were very helpful, giving ideas of things to do in Eastbourne and the surrounding area. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Elisa Anaya-healy | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Great Night - Rating 5/5

We would just like to say what a great nights stay we had, a very clean room, comfy bed. a wonderfully Breakfast plenty of choice hot well a lovely little gem on the coast. Thanks Chris &Tracy Broomfield

Reviewer: Christopher Broomfield | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Comfortable friendly and helpful - Rating 5/5

We had a one night stay only but were very happy with the accommodation.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Gulliver | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

A fantastic place that I would recommend to anyone, great laocation, great breakfast and the hosts are frendly and very helpful.

Reviewer: Mr. Laurence Bonner | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Good welcome and information about events. - Rating 4/5

Experienct 15th of August remembernce on Beachy Head. The South Downs are fantastic.

Reviewer: Bert Smits | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Good place to Stay - Rating 4/5

Good location, good breakfast menu, clean and comfortable. if we need a B and B in Eastbourne again, we would definitely go back there.

Reviewer: Maureen Boniface | Mon 25th Aug 2014


My stay at the Bay Lodge - Rating 5/5

It was a really good stay: excellent location right on the sea front, friendly and welcoming guests. I arrived at 9 pm and the owners were very helpful. Cleand and comfortable room, delicious and well-cooked breakfast (wide choice). Well done to Mark and Angela. I would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Ms. Silvia Schiavetti | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had 1 nights stay in room 8. Although the room was quite small and was on the top floor, it was very clean and comfortable and had everything you really needed for a short stay. It also had a large Bathroom . Breakfast was very good and the proprietors very pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay there again .

Reviewer: Mrs. Debbie Overy | Mon 25th Aug 2014


The dells - Rating 5/5

We have recently stayed at various hotels in eastbourne but the bay lodge was far superior in every way lovely room very clean and a lovely assortment for breakfast also very children friendly would definetley recommend it.

Reviewer: Isabelle Delll | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Enjoyed - Rating 4/5

Very clean and pleasant stay and quiet

Reviewer: Anthony Till | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with king size bed and balcony - spotlessly clean - everything you needed, toiletries, tray with hot drinks, biscuits. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice. Angela and Mark went out of their way if you wanted anything. Would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay there again especially in room 4 or 5.

Reviewer: Bernard Dallimore | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Much to good to miss - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from angela and Mark,nice room with sea view and the breakfast menu catered for every taste.Would come back again and would recommend.

Reviewer: Mr Davis | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


excellent rooms - Rating 5/5

very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, super layer

Reviewer: Laura Weith | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


August 2014 - Rating 5/5

We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. Our En-Suite room, although on the top floor (and with restricted height in places), proved to be very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We would not hesitate in recommending Bay Lodge to others!

Reviewer: Kath Owens | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

we would have no hesitation in recommending Bay Lodge to anyone. Great location, spotlessly clean, good breakfasts and very friendly and efficient hosts. Looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewer: Marion Keech | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Eastbourne bay lodge - Rating 4/5

Pretty nice place,well located and clean.Good breakfast and free parking.Good value for money!

Reviewer: Elena Fernandez Chinchilla | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Bay Lodge was very clean and the breakfast was excellent and the owners made you very welcome and was just a nice place to stay.

Reviewer: Graham Fay | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

The Bay Lodge Guest House offers all the amenities you require for a an enjoyable stay for either a single night or more. The rooms were spotlessly clean, breakfast was big and hearty with a good variety for all including vegetarians. The hosts Mark and Angela were more than helpful and very courteous. The guest house is excellently located for all attractions Eastbourne has to offer. We would most definitely return and also recommend to anyone wanting to have a enjoyable break in Eastbourne.

Reviewer: Des Barnett | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a four-day break at Bay Lodge. Everything very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Strongly recommend.

Reviewer: Leon Newmark | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, comfortable and clean! Highly recommended. Thanks a lot.

Reviewer: Thomas Fritzsche | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Great value - Rating 4/5

Good value for money, comfortable beds, and most importantly, spotlessly clean. Good breakfast too. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Elaine Key | Sat 16th Aug 2014


clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

Nice room, modern and clean. Friendly and helpful owners. Very tasteful breakfast.

Reviewer: Carina Söderlund | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent view from upper rooms. Very clean rooms. Breakfast included full English and juices, coffee and cereals. Will recommend this place to anybody. 5star!

Reviewer: William Stephens | Sun 10th Aug 2014


ideal - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tastefully decorated room , enjoyed sketching views from the balcony a bonus . Excellanr bus service outside . pleasing stay .

Reviewer: Lynda Gould | Sat 9th Aug 2014


one of the best - Rating 5/5

the guest house was one of the best we have been to mark and his wife are excellent the breakfast was excellent the guest house was very clean over all the one of the best would go back again tom Sandra form essex

Reviewer: Thomas Constable | Thu 7th Aug 2014


A very good stay in Eastbourn - Rating 4/5

We had a nice room with enough place for the four of us (2 adults and 2 children). In a few words: - Nice guesthouse nearby the beach and city center - Friendly and helpful host - Own parking space (limited) - Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Peter Dost | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a weekend break at the bay Lodge and were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and comfy, plenty of tea and coffee on the hospitality tray and a friendly welcome from Angela on our arrival. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of cereals or cooked food with tea coffee and fruit juice. Both Mark and Angela were really helpful and helped to make our weekend. Great value for money !!!

Reviewer: Les Thain | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Mid July - Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable room with huge en-suite. Nice balcony and views, but on busy road-which we knew. Helpful hosts. Even managed parking easily. A pleasant short stay. Just mention vinegar.

Reviewer: Kenneth Ingram | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome lovely clean bedroom and very good breakfast thank you

Reviewer: Chris Burley | Wed 30th Jul 2014


'Simply the best' - Rating 5/5

You will not find better than the Bay Lodge Guest House. Mark & Angela are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. From the excellent breakfasts to the spotless room everything was perfect. We will certainly be staying again. Cannot recommend it enough. COYL!!

Reviewer: Kathleen Lockley | Wed 30th Jul 2014


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Very well presented and comfortable accomodation

Reviewer: Caroline Jarvis | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Holiday - Rating 4/5

One of our best visit´s Very nice and friendly

Reviewer: Jörg Baltes | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Janet & Alan - Rating 5/5

Room excellent and very clean, towels, bathroom,sheets the same. Breakfast great, everything there you could eat. The whole stay was totally enjoyable and relaxing, Don't want to praise too much as they may be full when we go again. As we will do. Congratulations

Reviewer: Janet Gamage | Sun 27th Jul 2014


2 nights - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and a good size. The owner very welcoming. Can't fault the breakfast, fresh and plenty of choice. Excellent value for money would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Owners left you to it but available if needed. Parking not a problem and an easy walk into the town. Sea view a bonus.

Reviewer: Renate Eardley | Sat 26th Jul 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very good location, lovely clean and well decorated room. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Miss Haycock | Fri 25th Jul 2014


"Spot on at the Lodge " - Rating 5/5

Just spent another super few days at Bay Lodge,great hotel in a good location with parking on site.The service is exceptional by the friendly resident owners, as are the breakfasts.We really enjoyed our stay,and the lovely weather was a complete bonus.

Reviewer: Futter | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Beautiful view to the sea from room in 3rd floor, free WIFI (with luck also in your room), car park at rear side (if full you find space on the street next to the house), 15min walk to pier.

Reviewer: Thomas Egli | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


recent stay - Rating 5/5

The guest house was wonderful. Clean, great room size. Food was lovely. Owners extremely friendly, and helpful. Would stay here again

Reviewer: Fiona Grice | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

We stayed in king size room en suite, very clean and nicely decorated, breakfast plentiful and very good variety. Proprietors pleasant and helpful, will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family .

Reviewer: Sue Hite | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Nite away - Rating 5/5

The hotel was very clean comfortable and welcoming There was plenty to eat for breakfast .Great value for money .

Reviewer: Jennifer ALLEN | Sat 19th Jul 2014


a great break - Rating 5/5

my wife and I have just come back from a three day break,i would like to thank mr & mrs kennedy for the fantastic service,the room was spotless,and the breakfast was 5 star,i will recommend this guest house to all my family and friends

Reviewer: Brian Maddocks | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Onw night stay - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed overnight at the Bay Lodge. It is a lovely, friendly hotel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the sea, tea and coffee making facilities and a comfy bed (Room 5). The breakfast room is light and airy and my husband enjoyed the English breakfast, and me the veggie option. We would definitely go again and say a big thank you for the tip about driving to Beachy Head and having a meal at the pub of the same name as the sun goes down in its sunken garden with the gentle sounds around of cattle lowing.

Reviewer: Stella Tooth | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Bay Lodge Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

Very happy with everything.....food was excellent and room very comfortable....would recommend to friends and family :)

Reviewer: ANNE BETTY | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Bay Lodge Guesrt - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewer: Viviane Hermans | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Exceptionally clean and friendly! Jovial and lovely hosts without being overbearing. When we return to Eastbourne this is where we will stay.

Reviewer: Sue Spearing | Fri 11th Jul 2014


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly atmosphere,quiet room,good breakfast reasonably priced,clean and tidy.

Reviewer: Tony Smith | Sun 6th Jul 2014


We had a great stay - Rating 5/5

Great room/bathroom/view. Room was clean with enough wardrobe/storage space; bed very comfortable. Full English breakfast was perfect. B&B is in a good location, near the beach and with private parking.

Reviewer: Dave Murrell | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I found this gem at the last minute as I was working in the area. Pleasantly greeted by the owner on arrival. Room very comfortable and quiet, breakfast excellent as was the value. Would definately stay again. 10/10

Reviewer: Richard Marshall | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

All good. Mattress divine - I usually have difficulty sleeping away from home. It was really comfy. Our family room was great - the kids were in an adjoining room rather than in the same room. Meant that all their mess and noise could be put behind a closed door!! Bonus! We were one half of our booking and my inlaws also had a very enjoyable stay - I did offer to swap so they could stay with the grandchildren and I could have the amazing sea view - but they declined!

Reviewer: Dave Murrell | Sat 5th Jul 2014


July 2014 - Rating 4/5

Room fine, everything very clean. Breakfast was good. Most acceptable.

Reviewer: Mrs Bone | Fri 4th Jul 2014


short break - Rating 5/5

stayed at the Bay Lodge Guest House for 2 nights B&B from 30th June. The experience was first class, bedroom was very clean and fresh with nice outlook, ample supplies of tea and coffee and toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfasts well cooked and plentiful with good choice. A nice touch was the bar with honesty box. No complaints whatsoever.

Reviewer: Stanley Chatterton | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


Excellent 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Having stayed in at least 40 guest houses over the last 7 or 8 years I am happy to say this is the best appointed we have stayed. The room was 1st class, more than meeting our requirements and a very good breakfast to boot. Will definitely try to stay at Bay Lodge again if we are back in Eastbourne. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. Steven Clark | Tue 1st Jul 2014


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, the owners were welcoming and friendly and took time to chat to us, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, overall very good value for money, we would definately stay again.

Reviewer: Helen Shellard | Tue 1st Jul 2014


Bay Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean, well organised guest house ; everything I could have wanted was provided; room was unusually spacious for a single room with excellent en suite facilities.

Reviewer: Keith Bury | Mon 30th Jun 2014


friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

highly recomened very clean

Reviewer: Mr And Mrs Wakefield | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

we had a great 5 days at the Bay lodge with Angela and Mark

Reviewer: JANET JEWELL | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Trip - Rating 5/5

Had a great time at Bay Lodge. The owners Angela and Mark were extremlely welcoming and the accommodation was perfect.will definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to my friends

Reviewer: Margaret Sands | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Mini-break - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable room with a balcony at the front of the hotel.Very clean room which was freshened each day. The en-suite facilities were spotless and all worked well. The owners achieved that difficult balance of working efficiently whilst remaining friendly. The cooked breakfast was most enjoyable. We would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay, particularly as it was possible to park behind the hotel for free. This is a point worth remembering when booking at many sea front hotels where parking is an additional extra.

Reviewer: Stuart Ben Hawksworth | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent overnight stay. Very clean and made to feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer: Mrs. Denise Milnes | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time, room was lovely and to have a balcony and sea views a treat. Hosts were very welcoming nothing to much trouble food brilliant will definatly be going again

Reviewer: Julie LESIAKOWSKI | Mon 16th Jun 2014


happy days - Rating 4/5

had a very nice stay , food good , right next to beach . Will visit again . regards paul

Reviewer: Paul Brushett | Mon 16th Jun 2014


2nd stay - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd stay at the Bay Lodge was just as wonderful as our first one: nice hosts, a beautiful and tidy room, a nice view from the balcony, good breakfast - thank you!

Reviewer: Matthias Wagner | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, nice, cosy and very clean rooms. Our host Mark was very forthcoming. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Jan Riepl | Fri 13th Jun 2014


Leisure break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely short break at Bay Lodge - a nice friendly atmosphere - Mark was very helpful and easy to get on with. Food very good and nicely cooked. Beds comfortable. We would certainly recommend to friends.

Reviewer: Olga Davies | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Great weekend away - Rating 5/5

My wife and I really enjoyed a most pleasant weekend break at the Bay Lodge Guest House. All areas clean and tidy, fantastic choice for breakfast, Mark and Angela made us very welcome, ideal location. Will certainly keep in mind for further visits.

Reviewer: Mr. Ken Bootle | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Week-end away - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, the proprietors were helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast and lovely room.

Reviewer: Margaret Lemar | Sun 8th Jun 2014


eastbourne - Rating 4/5

A very clean tidy bed and breakfast very friendly owners breakfast freshly cooked and lovely. They are very honest couple and trust they guests and leave them to get on with it . I would stay there again .

Reviewer: Anthony Morris | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, lovely room with beautiful sea view. Excellent service, everything clean, yummy breakfast. Like at home. We have had a very lovely weekend. Thank you Angela and Mark :)

Reviewer: Maciej Pokora | Wed 4th Jun 2014


family rooms eastbourne - Rating 4/5

hotel reliable, clean, friendly, family rooms

Reviewer: Mr. Julian Mansbridge | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Lovely Break - Rating 5/5

It's always a pleasure to stay in such a clean place.Mark & Angela are always so friendly. The rooms are clean and the breakfasts are always first rate.

Reviewer: Susan Barker | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room warm welcome Very good breakfast hot and well cooked

Reviewer: Chris Burley | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

We were looking for an one-night stop to attend a wedding in Eastbourne. One of those occasions when online booking worked well - great place, welcoming and a friendly welcome and explanation of how they do things when we arrived. Clean and comfortable room, with a tasty breakfast in the morning. Can't recommend more highly, and if we need to spend another night in Eastbourne, Bay Lodge will be our first choice.

Reviewer: Nick White | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 4 nights recently. Pleasant and helpful hosts who made us feel very welcome. Lovely spacious room with balcony and the excellent breakfasts were freshly prepared. We enjoyed our visit and would definitely return.

Reviewer: Peter Fawcett | Sat 24th May 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

we were delighted with our choice here - friendly hosts, good parking, large well furnished rooms, comfortable bed and walkable distance to restaurants (20 mins max...some nearer)

Reviewer: MICHAEL DUNN | Fri 23rd May 2014


All good here - Rating 5/5

We had very nice stay in Bay Lodge. Not big but cosy and clean room. Now we know place to stay in Eastbourne. All good here.

Reviewer: Rash Izmaylov | Mon 19th May 2014


Ideal Accommodation - Rating 4/5

A clean, comfortable, organised guest house, ideal position and superb breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality, this made our perfect weekend break.

Reviewer: Nicola & Philip Gladwell | Mon 19th May 2014


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from three stunning days in Eastbourne and 3 fabulous nights bed and breakfast at Bay Lodge. The room, facilities, food, care and personal attention were second to none! We couldn't have wished for better! Many thanks.

Reviewer: Georgina Dredge | Sun 18th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We always enjoy our stay at Bay Lodge. Mark and Angela are perfect hosts. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the breakfast is excellent. We will certainly keep coming back!

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Rigby | Sat 10th May 2014


Friendly & Clean - Rating 5/5

Personally I love the tidy and clean bedroom and the embience of the house. Especially the owner Ms.Angela & Mark are very helpful and friendly. I Will revisit again if I travel to Eastbourne next time. Thank you for wonderful breakfast to all of us this morning.

Reviewer: Lee Sew Kheng | Fri 9th May 2014


my stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at the Bay Lodge was a very clean and well run Guest house, and the breakfast was good as well.

Reviewer: Ronald James Letts | Sat 3rd May 2014


2nd visit, same as the first! - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay, breakfasts superb, bed very comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean! Thanks again Mark and Angela.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Wolton | Thu 1st May 2014


Night away - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed and will be back next year. Room very clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent, view superb. Highly recommended and a CAMRA pub round the corner, what more could anyone want

Reviewer: Mr Grisbrook | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Excellent time ! - Rating 5/5

Great atmosphere, perfectly run. The rooms we had were spatious, lots of light and very clean. Tea and biscuits available in the room. The attached bathroom is spotless, very clean. On one of the two rooms we had a good WiFi signal. There is also a bar with a good selection of drinks.

Reviewer: Mrs. Niki Versprille | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Sehr zu empfehlen! Excellent! - Rating 5/5

You already have enough good English reviews, so we leave ours in German... Wir waren als Familie 6 Tage in Bay Logde und es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Zimmer war schön eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war perfekt und sehr lecker. Die Vermieter waren freundlich und haben uns viele gute Tipps gegeben. Wir danken für den schönen Aufenthalt und kommen in jedem Fall wieder!

Reviewer: Mr. Cliff Koelbel | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Excellent Easter Weekend stay ... - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable 3 day stay with friendly hosts who were only too pleased to give the best of service. Spacious and very clean lst floor double room that more than met our needs. Breakfast were a treat. Highly recommended and hope to return in the not too distant future. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr Wakefield | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Seaside trip - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm and clean bright room good breakfast , polite hosts warm welcome very good value for money . Well enjoyed.

Reviewer: Chris Burley | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Easter 2014 - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay of 4 nights, the room was outstanding, great size with a full size bathroom, that we found as a nice change from the usual tiny cramped shower room. The owners have put a lot of thought into the room décor, fresh and bright and roomy. The breakfast's didn't disappoint either, with a good selection to choose from, Angela and Mark made us very welcome, and we both agree that it is one of the best we have stayed in.

Reviewer: Harold Blades | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Quaint room. - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay as the room was very sweet, the owners friendly and ready for a chat and the breakfast was all you could wish for. Great value.

Reviewer: Antonia McMahon | Sat 19th Apr 2014


Good choice - Rating 5/5

This small hotel is in a good location on the sea front in walking distance of pier, promenade and shopping centre. Our room was scrupulously clean with an excellent en-suite shower room. We were very happy with the choice and quality of the breakfast. We stayed only one night but would certainly book again.

Reviewer: John Henderson | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Thank yuo - Rating 5/5

thank you for all have felt very comfortable would gladly come again. Bye ,bye Norbert und Rita Härter

Reviewer: Norbert Härter | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everyhere is spotlessly clean and we felt extremely well catered for. The beds were really comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and served a prompt and tasty breakfast.

Reviewer: Peter Wolton | Wed 9th Apr 2014


LOVELY - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. VERY CLEAN. COMFY BED. VARIED CHOICE OF BREAKFAST. VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

Reviewer: Mark Peeks | Tue 1st Apr 2014


Mr - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable.Good Breakfast and friendly atmosphere. Ideal for a short break. Hope to visit again

Reviewer: Barry Johnson | Tue 1st Apr 2014


Can't recommend enough ! - Rating 5/5

Really friendly place and the room was clean, comfortable and the view was amazing of the sea front. Breakfast was one of the best in a long time, great value for money and will def using this place again! 5star.

Reviewer: Claire Lynch | Sat 29th Mar 2014


OUR BAY LODGE EXPERIENCE - Rating 4/5

On our arrival we were warmly greeted by Mark the proprietor, who briefly pointed out the relevant "fire emergency" exits together with the morning routine breakfast procedure. The room we were shown to, belied the typical sea resort B&B. It was bright & airy, freshly decorated to a good standard without the musty smell, normally associated to a property of its age. All fittings were of good quality, with all the facilities needed for a short stay. EG. Hair dryer, tea, coffee, TV. The on suite shower & toilet was also immaculate with a power shower you could only wish to find in some of the so called 5 star hotels. The breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, porridge, crescents, followed by full cooked english breakfast of your choice. Yes I can honestly say that we were both pleasantly surprised and pleased that we chose Bay Lodge Guest House For a family run concern I would have to give it 4 stars on past experience of 4 star Hotels.

Reviewer: Mrs Collis | Sat 29th Mar 2014


Bay lodge hotel - Rating 5/5

I was met by a very nice couple when i arrived, shown to my room and it was lovely it was very clean and the onsuite was spotles , bedding very clean and bed very comftorble , and to top it off the hotel has a honesty bar great idea guinness only £2 a can and very cold all in all a very nice hotel and well woth the price £35 inc breakfast , i will deff use again in the area thanks again steven

Reviewer: Steven Stalker | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, very clean throughout, nicely decorated. Hosts made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating to our needs. They also have a great sense of humour which is a big plus in our books. We would certainly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Reviewer: Elaine Rumble | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Really good value for money couldn't fault it. Will be back again for a longer stay.

Reviewer: Fiona Steer | Tue 11th Mar 2014


bay lodge guest house - Rating 5/5

very welcoming couple mark and angella. the room was spotless, and nicely decorated. the shower was very good and nice size tv. the breakfast was very tasty as well. i also asked for a late checkout and they obliged.

Reviewer: Ann Howarth | Mon 10th Mar 2014


Baylodge - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very enjoyable . The bay lodge made us feel very welcome . The room was clean with everything we needed . Very friendly would definitely stay again

Reviewer: Susannah Cowell | Mon 10th Mar 2014


FIVE STARS - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the service, the welcoming, the breakfast five stars THIS HOTEL IS SUPER CLEAN AND TIDY. large bathroom in our room, a pleasure Recommended in every way Till very soon, denis

Reviewer: Denis De Wulf | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Extremely Happy Stay - Rating 5/5

This place is great. The accomodation is brilliant and the host is very helpful.I would recommend the Bay Lodge to anyone. In fact I already have.

Reviewer: Laurence Bonner | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking holidays

Contact Details

Bay Lodge Guest House
61 Royal Parade
Eastbourne
East Sussex
BN22 7AQ
Tel: 01323 732515
baylodge@hotmail.co.uk